Ubuntu 10.04

Oct 16, 2002
DarvAze DoolAb
www.iransportspress.com
Fairly impressive. Still light years behind Microsoft when it comes to intuitiveness or better yet making decisions that the user doesn't want to make.

Don't get me wrong. I would choose the worst flavor of Linux over Windows any day but I'm not the market these OSes need to appeal to. They need to appeal to the masses to get programmers like me to bank on making applications for them.

Until then, viva .NET

IEI

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 10, 2002
I have used Ubuntu 9.10(karmic) and switched to 10.04(lucid) about two weeks ago ...
I have the best Linux experience ... and I have been using it for almost 10 years and almost used every distribution ... This is simply the best ... The Kubuntu is not that polished ... if you want to use KDE, I really suggest wait for Linux Mint which is also based on Ubuntu ...
I really don't think that it is behind windows ... In fact, I think you shouldn't compare it ... It is totally different experience ... when you use Linux, you have full control on everything and I love it ...

Pooya

Administrator
Staff member
Sep 23, 2004
Vancouver, Canada
www.IranSportsPress.com
when you use Linux, you have full control on everything and I love it ...
thats exactly what Soroush was saying, you and I love it, but avg. user doesnt !!! why do you think Apple sells alot? because their OS is DUMMY proof, they take control of EVERYTHING and make most of the decisions for you , the last thing avg. users wants to do is to figure our IRQ , Com ports and drivers, they want to plug it in and see it work, and on that front MS and Apple are light years ahead.

Jan 28, 2005
Stockholm